Closeup view of a casserole type meal in a yellow bowl
Notice
  • Could not instantiate mail function.

Reviews



Best Outdoor Dining in Nassau
June 14, 2013 | A TripAdvisor Member, Toronto, Canada
When I’m in Nassau I always visit Luciano’s multiple times. Although it’s not the best food in New Providence I consider it the best overall restaurant when you factor in price, location, caliber of service and the large amount of outdoor seating available. It’s family friendly and also has a decent bar area.


Still Number One
June 6, 2013 | A TripAdvisor Senior Contributor, Mount Airy
Had the pleasure of dining at Luciano's on a recent trip to Nassau and am happy to say that it is as good as ever---Our starters consisted of Caribbean cerviche and fried calamari and were as good as I remembered them---Our mains were Conch Panini and Blue Crab Ravioli which were well presented with great service. I am happy to recommend Luciano's and am sure you will enjoy the experience.


Amazing
June 6, 2013 | A TripAdvisor Member, Nassau, Bahamas
i must say that the food and service here is so mind blowing the staff is warm and welcoming. The food is surpassed my taught on Italian food in the Bahamas. Keep it up your going to get better and better.


Memorable Anniversary Dinner
May 25, 2013 | A TripAdvisor Member, Floral Park, New York
I got married at Luciano's and my husband & I decided to go back and celebrate our 5th Anniversary. The food and service was excellent! Sue was great in helping me surprise my husband with flowers and cake. Mark and the team made the night so special. Want great food and a great view.....Luciano's is a must at Nassau!


Best restaurant we dined at
May 20, 2013 | A TripAdvisor Member, Colombia, South Carolina
The food and service was excellent.The sausage and peppers we very good and all the pasta dishes we had were great.


Best Dinner Experience! Staff is amazing!
May 15, 2013 | A TripAdvisor Member, Savannah, Georgia
I was there on May 5th for my 12th Anniversary. My wife and I, along with our close friends that came down to celebrate the day with us went here for dinner! None of us had ever been here and completely went off the reviews on Tripadvisor! Wow! This place was absolutely amazing from the time we pulled up! One of the best places to sit and over look Paradise Island for dinner IMO. The bar is located inside the open mansion with tables on the back porch/yard for dining! We had Renel? for our waiter and WOW! This gentlemen loves his job because he is just a HAPPY person! What a pleasure it was to meet this young man! I will return to Luciano's and ask for Renel as our waiter! The food was just in line with the amazing wait staff! Some in the party had the steak as I had the lobster and all left amazed! Just a perfect evening IMO. I mentioned anniversary when I made the reservations and never mentioned it again! After dinner and dessert, the entire wait staff came out and sang a wonderful song and wished us many more blessed years! This place truly gets it, treat your customers right, they will return as I will! Thank You Luciano's!


Great Italian Food in Nassau
Jan 2, 2013 | A TripAdvisor Member, Peru, Illinois
Our server Kay was very good she recommended a nice wine for my wife and I, We had the Veal chop and Clam pasta both excellent. It was a nice water front view with good old fashion Italian music.


Great Italian Food
Dec 29, 2012 | A TripAdvisor Member, Toronto, Canada
I personally find this restaurant to be the best Italian food in the city. Located in the old Prime Ministers mansion, the patio overlooking the harbour and Paradise Island alone is worth the money. Food is good, prices are reasonable.


Girl's Weekend!
Nov 20, 2012 | A TripAdvisor Member, Glastonbury, Connecticut
Had the grilled veal chop-Absolutely fabulous! We ate outside and had a beautiful view of Paradise Island and the Atlantis Resort.


Number One in Nassau!
Nov 8, 2012 | A TripAdvisor Member, Mount Airy
Your trip to Nassau is not complete without a visit to Luciano's. It is one of the few restaurants that I can truly say that I have never had a bad meal. The staff is first rate and attentive to your every need. Try the Conch panini or the Salmon and you won't disappointed. The deserts are to die for. This one is a must!!.


Great Food And Great Location
Oct 29, 2012 | A TripAdvisor Member, Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Luciano's was very nice with a great location and outdoor seating and the best staff in the Bahamas. The food is five stars and was fresh and prepared to perfection like you would expect from any fine dinning experience world wide. A must stop location when in Nassau.


Good meal, excellent view!
March 6, 2012 | A TripAdvisor Member, Redondo, California
We did not have reservations (which were recommended) and still were able to get a table for dinner. The view was excellent as was the service, and the food was good. Great romantic meal - a must visit when you're in Nassau.


Outstanding!
March 1, 2012 | A TripAdvisor Member, White Plains, New York
Great location on the water opposite Atlantis..giambote was exceptional. All sauces were uniquely prepared. Service better than you will find anywhere in Nassau.


Nice location overlooking the water, excellent food.
Feb 5, 2012 | A TripAdvisor Member, Columbus, Ohio
This restaurant was enjoyable, the service was great, food was also very good. We ended up going two times during our 9 day stay in the area, both times we tried different items and they were fresh and delicious.


Wonderful view, great food
Dec 9, 2011 | A TripAdvisor Member, Zagreb, Croatia
luciano's has a beautiful view on paradise island, and outdoors seating is right next to the sea. especially nice in sunset. food is excellent, and portions are big and worth the money. dessert of the house, bread pudding - amazing.


Outstanding!!!
Dec 6, 2011 | A TripAdvisor Member, Nassau, New Providence Island
I went here for my boyfriend's birthday. it was a surprise. the service was absolutely outstanding. they really cater to your every need and make you feel special. they even sang happy birthday and brought cake and icecream with a candle. our bus boy was Anwar he was was very polite. KUDOS TO THE STAFF! I definitely will recommend and will be back. the food was AWESOME!! worth every penny! it is also an awesome view of paradise island atlantis and the ocean if you sit outside beautiful


Delicious/Romantic
Nov 21, 2011 | A TripAdvisor Member, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
We had the concierge at the Atlantis make the reservation for my wife and I for dinner. They seated us on the patio right next to the water. The service and food was great, we ate as the sun went down. If you are in Nassau have dinner at this fine restaurant.


Beautiful setting, excellent service, perfect place to host an event!
Nov 12, 2011 | A TripAdvisor Member, Lawrence, Kansas, United States
We had our rehearsal dinner for our wedding at Luciano's in November 2011. We could not have been happier with our choice! The food was excellent, and the service was beyond our expectations. We had a small party (25 people) but were treated like celebrities. We had 4 servers for our event including the bartender, and all of them were very attentive and helpful. The food was excellent (highly recommend the chocolate molten cake and the prime rib).
We started planning the event a year ago and Sue has been extremely helpful along the way. Luciano's made it very easy to select our menu. One email to Sue and we received an entire list of all our dining options, which were very reasonably priced for the bahamas. We splurged on the open bar which ended up being perfect.
If you are struggling to find a place to host your event, this is the place to do it. Worry free!